"Warrior" – my song for the MacIdol contest

I’ve been really busy for the past month reviving an old piece of music which I composed in 1992, called Warrior. I’ve basically scrapped all the old instruments and imported the musical notation into Apple GarageBand, where I can take advantage of the professional sounds. To give it something extra, I asked my musician friend Mike Andrews to play one of the instruments on electric guitar. All I can say is “WOW!” You can download the finished song at my MP3 page. Hope you like it. Incidentally, this is my entry for the MacIdol music contest, where the first prize is an Apple iPod!

Leave a Reply

