So much for originality

Are there any Ulterior fans out there who are also into old sci-fi TV shows? Keep your eyes peeled the next time you get a chance to see Buck Rogers season two (the Glen A. Larson 1980s version). I’ve just finished watching an episode called Mark of the Saurian, and the similarities with Ulterior are unbelievable: lizard-like beings with the very same means of hiding their identities and exactly the same drawbacks for being flushing out. It’s uncanny. Of course, maybe I drew on a childhood memory when I wrote my novel, but I don’t think so; I have plenty of memories of Buck Rogers, but they’re all from its very different first season. Oh well. I can always blame it on media saturation. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

