Moving house – Part II

No sooner have I expressed my concerns over securing the house I’m hoping to buy than it’s done. Just like that. I had to go £5,000 above the asking price, but what’s five grand when properties are gaining ten every year? It’s hard to believe I bought my present house for £70,000 just under three years ago, and now it’s valued at £115,000. That is shocking. I guess it can’t go on like this forever, or nobody’s going to be able to buy anything.

I am so looking forward to getting back to my old neighbourhood. It has been a tough and lonely three years where I am at the moment, but it was a worthwhile sacrifice. If I hadn’t got onto the property ladder when I did, I wouldn’t be in a position to buy the house I’m buying today.

Leave a Reply

