Recipe: Garlic pizza thing

Having lived three years on my own, I think I’ve grasped at least some skill in the kitchen. I’ve developed a couple of interesting recipes that I make with some regularity. I’m not the sort of guy who buys a recipe book; I simply like to try a few combinations of things now and then, and occasionally I hit on something pretty tasty. I’m also fairly health conscious, so you will find plenty of vegetable content in my meals.

Ingredients: pizza base, garlic butter, mozzarella cheese, prawns, mushrooms, red onions, fine beans. Don’t ask me about quantities; it’s entirely up to you. I like lots of everything. You can obviously try different vegetables and meats as toppings; this is simply my favourite combo. But whatever you do, don’t use regular cheddar cheese; it just doesn’t cook properly.

You don’t need many instructions for making this. Obviously the butter and cheese go onto the garlic bread first. Load everything else on and cook it in a pre-heated oven until it looks, well, cooked. The only additional tip I can give you is that I like to heat the prawns and vegetables in a wok with a little olive oil for a couple of minutes, before putting them onto the pizza. This will stop the oven from singeing your vegetables, and I think it improves the taste, too.

Oven chips optional, but while you’ve got the oven on, you might as well. And before you ask – yes, it’s all for me.

Leave a Reply

