Fiction podcast: "Captain Curtis, The Untold Story"

A couple of people have expressed interest in an audio version of my entry in the fiction competition at The League of Freemen (see previous post for more info). Well, here it is. It’s a hefty download, so if you’re still using dial-up, you might want to grab a lower quality version, which is only 7 Mb.

The music I picked for the scene transitions in the story was composed by Mike Andrews. He’s an excellent musician, as you’ll hear, and I thoroughly recommend visiting his website, where you can download some free tracks.

[ Download Podcast ]

3 thoughts on “Fiction podcast: "Captain Curtis, The Untold Story"

  1. James Maxon says:

    Cool, Thanks for doing an audio version! I don’t care much for reading stories online so much, and killing time in the car with audio books is an enjoyable thing πŸ™‚

  2. Darryl Sloan says:

    So, the more gripping I manage to make my fiction, the more likely you are to have a car accident. I listen to podcasts whilst walking. Much safer. πŸ˜‰

    Actually, I have to confess, most of the podcasts I listen to are conversational ones. I have real trouble concentrating on stories whilst walking (even though I’m committed to recording them). My attention strays too regularly. I’ll have to overcome that.

  3. James Maxon says:

    Ha! Yeah, sometimes I get home and wonder how I got there πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

