8 new book reviews

Here’s the latest batch of books I’ve read and reviewed at Darryl’s Library

  • The Stainless Steel Rat by Harry Harrison
  • I Am Me, I Am Free by David Icke
  • Faith Awakened by Grace Bridges
  • God Outside the Box by Patricia Panahi
  • The Robots’ Rebellion by David Icke
  • The Truth Vibrations by David Icke
  • Dune by Frank Herbert
  • Mental Radio by Upton Sinclair

I would like to draw special attention to Mental Radio, in light of my recent experiments into psychokinesis. This is a superb little book about telepathy from 1930 that you can read online in its entirety. Full details in the review.

[ Link ]

2 thoughts on “8 new book reviews

  1. Paulie says:

    Just wanted to say, Darryl, your reviews are damned good!
    You have a real knack for it, which most people can only dream of.
    I love how naturally they come across, giving just enough of an idea about the story without spoiling anything, but at the same time making sure to paint a picture expansive enough to make someone (Me) actually want to read it.
    I’ve already added a few of the titles to my Amazon account. The amount will no doubt rise further, as I browse my way through your collection.

  2. Darryl Sloan says:

    Thanks, Paul. I don’t have a very strict format for how I write reviews. It’s generally a quick tease about the story followed by whatever positive and negative things strike me about the book.

    There are 130 reviews so far. Several years ago I decided to begin reviewing, and I started with the simple commitment to review every single book I read, without exception. Now, the total word-count is the equivalent of a novel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

