Ulterior returns

My first novel, Ulterior, was published in 2002 and sold over 1,000 copies. It has been out of print for about four years, and the vast majorty of readers who have enjoyed Chion never had an opportunity to read its forerunner. Today, for the first time, I’m releasing Ulterior as a free ebook in PDF format. Grab it from the link below.

I’ve always had vague plans to re-release Ulterior in paperback. I’m likely to do this the next time Lightning Source do a “free title set-up” promotion. I won’t be ordering a large quantity, as I’ve been doing with my other books; it will just be pleasant to have all three of my books in print, for whoever wishes to own them. The picture on the right shows the intended new cover, featuring a brilliant creature design by Irish Eyes Creations.

Ulterior is the story of a boy who breaks into his school at night, with criminal intent, and finds more than he bargained for. He is not alone in the building. And there’s something very strange about the elevator.

[ Download Book ]

One thought on “Ulterior returns

  1. Oops, I commented on the wrong post. I meant to say: “Hey I like the new cover” on this one 😉

Leave a Reply

