I, Universe now available for Kindle (and other ebook readers)

After reading ebooks for years on a PocketPC, I finally bought myself one of these fancy new ebook readers. The Amazon Kindle seems to be the only realistic choice for UK book lovers. I’m extremely impressed, to the point where I think I actually prefer the device to paper. This “eink” technology is amazing. The ebook has come of age, finally joining audio and video in the digital arena.

I quickly got to grips with some software (Sigil and Calibre) that allowed me to convert my new book I, Universe to a format compatible with all the ebook readers: Mobi (for the Kindle) and ePub (for most other readers, such as the Barnes & Noble Nook and Sony Reader). Click below and enjoy …

(If you’re a Kindle user and have only ever purchased books, all you need to do is connect your device to your computer via USB and drop the Mobi version of the book into the pre-made “documents” folder.)

[ Download Zip containing Mobi, ePub & PDF formats ]

3 thoughts on “I, Universe now available for Kindle (and other ebook readers)

  1. tiabam67 says:

    The link for the readers won’t go through. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
    Tia

  2. My wife bought me a Kindle Fire for my birthday/wedding gift. With all of the free books available out there, I haven’t paid for one since I bought it. Since the Fire is like a tablet, I can watch movies on it and I even downloaded the old “X-Men” side-scrolling arcade game for it.

    Any chance that you’ll convert any of your fiction to an e-reader format?

  3. Darryl says:

    Hi, Jeff. Good to hear from you. Yes, I will be uploading my two novels, “Ulterior” and “Chion” in Mobi and ePub formats very soon.

Leave a Reply

